DAFVM Faculty Senate

DAFVM Faculty Senate group 2018-19

DAFVM Faculty Senators (left to right):

Seated (left to right): Julie Parker, Donna Peterson, and Rebecca Melanson

Standing (left to right): George Popescu, Jason Camp, Simone Hinz, John Long, Andrew Stevens, Jason Street, Amanda Stone, Skip Jack, Mariah Morgan, Florencia Meyer, Taya Marquardt Ezell, Wes Neal, Brittney Oliver, Raja Reddy, John Willis, Jay McCurdy, Keun Seo, Bindu Nanduri, Caleb Lemley, Jonas King

Not Pictured: Tom Allen, David Christiansen, Brent Frey, Charles Fulford, Matt Griffin, Patricia Knight, Josh Maples, Anna Linhoss, Stephen Meyers, Kelley Wamsley, Lifang Yan

DAFVM Senate Roster
Name Representing Email Term Ends Office / Committee
Allen, Tom Delta REC tallen@drec.msstate.edu June '19 Nominations
Camp, Jason Center for Gov't & Comm Dev jason.camp@msstate.edu June '21 Faculty Affairs
Christiansen, David CVM:PPM Christiansen@cvm.msstate.edu June '19 Charter and Bylaws
Ezell, Taya Marquardt CVM:Clinical Sciences tm719@msstate.edu June '21 Academic Affairs
Frey, Brent Forestry bf339@msstate.edu June '20 Ancillary Affairs
Fulford, Charles (Taze) LA ctf23@msstate.edu June '21 Resources
Griffin, Matt Delta REC griffin@cvm.msstate.edu June '20 Nominations
Hinz, Simone CVM:Clinical Sciences simone.hinz@msstate.edu June '19 Academic Affairs
Jack, Skip CVM:PPM jack@cvm.msstate.edu June '20 Academic Affairs
King, Jonas BMBEPP jonas.king@msstate.edu June '21 Resources
Knight, Tricia Coastal REC prk3@msstate.edu June '21 Resources
Lemley, Caleb ADS clemley@ads.msstate.edu June '19 Academic Affairs
Linhoss, Anna ABE alinhoss@abe.msstate.edu June '20 Vice-Chair
Long, John 4-H Youth Development john.long@msstate.edu June '21 Charter and Bylaws
Maples, Josh Ag Econ josh.maples@msstate.edu June '21 Resources 
McCurdy, Jay PSS james.d.mccurdy@msstate.edu June '20 Ancillary Affairs
Melanson, Rebecca Central REC rebecca.melanson@msstate.edu June '21 Faculty affairs
Meyer, Florencia BMBEPP florencia.meyer@msstate.edu June '21 Secretary, Ancillary affairs
Meyers, Stephen North REC stephen.meyers@msstate.edu June '19 Charter and Bylaws
Morgan, Mariah Ext Center for Tech Outreach mariah.s.morgan@msstate.edu June '21 Charter and Bylaws
Nanduri, Bindu CVM: Basic Sciences bbn5@msstate.edu June '19 Chair
Neal, Wes WF&A jneal@cfr.msstate.edu June '20 Nominations
Oliver, Brittney FCS/FSNHP boliver@fsnhp.msstate.edu June '21 Resources
Parker, Julie Human Sciences jcp162@msstate.edu June '21 Academic Affairs
Peterson, Donna Human Sciences dpeterson@humansci.msstate.edu June '19 Faculty Affairs
Popescu, George IGBB gvp18@msstate.edu June '19 Resources
Reddy, Raja PSS krreddy@pss.msstate.edu June '21 Nominations
Seo, Keun CVM: Basic Sciences seo@cvm.msstate.edu June '20 Resources
Stevens, Andrew Ag Econ a.stevens@msstate.edu  June '21 Charter and Bylaws
Stone, Amanda ADS amanda.stone@msstate.edu June '21 Faculty Affairs
Street, Jason Sustainable Bioproducts jts118@msstate.edu June '19 Ancillary Affairs
Wamsley, Kelley Poultry Science kwamsley@poultry.msstate.edu June '19 Academic Affairs
Willis, John Forestry jw2905@msstate.edu June '19 Nominations
Yan, Lifang CVM:Vet Diag Lab ly89@msstate.edu June '20 Faculty Affairs